Wilson, Delany, Fey, Baker, and Sutherland to Present Primetime Emmy Awards

By Adam Hetrick

Chandra Wilson and Dana Delany have been announced as presenters for the Primetime Emmy Awards on Sept. 20 in Los Angeles.

Wilson, who is also a nominee this year, joins a line up of presenters including Delany, Simon Baker, Tina Fey, Jon Hamm, Kiefer Sutherland, Jimmy Fallon, Alyson Hannigan, Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Stephen Moyer and Jason Segel. Additional presenters will be announced shortly.

As previously reported, Neil Patrick Harris will host the Emmy Awards, which will be held at the Nokia Theatre and broadcast live on CBS television.

Nominations of interest to theatre readers include choreographer Rob Ashford for Outstanding Choreography for the “81st Annual Academy Awards”; Marty Callner for Outstanding Directing For A Variety, Music Or Comedy Special nomination for “Will Ferrell: You’re Welcome America. A Final Night With George W. Bush”; Tony winners Elaine Stritch and Christine Baranski for Outstanding Guest Actress In A Comedy Series; Sharon Lawrence, Ellen Burstyn, Brenda Blethyn, Carol Burnett and CCH Pounder are the nominees in the Outstanding Guest Actress In A Drama Series category.